The World’s Best International University Model U.N. Teams 2015-2016

by Natalia Daza on May 26, 2016

Purpose: Throughout the past few years, the MUN community has been rapidly growing worldwide, proving us that talent has no borders. The purpose of this International Recognition Article is to highlight exemplary international university Model U.N. teams who have had excellent performances throughout the year. This is not meant to serve as a “Rankings” piece similar to our North American College Model U.N. Rankings- instead, this is meant to highlight teams performing well at the few largest and most diverse university conferences in the world.

Methodology: For this article, we decided to evaluate international delegations’ performance through the delegation awards given at the largest international conferences in the world with the most diverse delegate pools, specifically NMUN NYC (5,000 delegates from 144 countries), HNMUN (3,000 delegates from 70 countries), and WorldMUN (2,000 delegates from 115 countries). Delegations who obtained the award of Outstanding Delegation at NMUN NYC, or won delegation awards at HNMUN or WorldMUN, are recognized here.

Harvard National Model United Nations (HNMUN) Delegation Awards

  • University of Chicago (USA)- Best Large Delegation
  • Yale University (USA)- Outstanding Large Delegation
  • University of Miami (USA)- Best Small Delegation
  • Universidad Simon Bolivar (Venezuela)- Best International Delegation

Harvard World Model United Nations (WorldMUN) Delegation Awards

  • MUN Society Belgium (Belgium)- Best Large Delegation
  • Peruvian Universities (Peru)- Outstanding Large Delegation
  • Claremont McKenna College (USA)- Best Small Delegation
  • Universidad Catolica Andres Bello (Venzuela)- WorldMUN Spirit Award

NMUN New York City (Conferences A & B) Outstanding Delegations

  • Alma College (USA)
  • American University of Sharjah (UAE)
  • Baylor University (USA)
  • Bishop’s University (Canada)
  • Brigham Young University (USA)
  • Bundeswehr University Munich (Germany)
  • California State University-Chico (USA)
  • California State University-Fullerton (USA)
  • California State University-Sacramento (USA)
  • Cedarville University (USA)
  • Chemnitz University of Technology (Germany)
  • College Brebeuf (Canada)
  • Concordia University of Edmonton (Canada)
  • Dalian University of Technology (China)
  • École des Sciences de la Gestion-ESG-UQAM (Canada)
  • Erasmus University (Netherlands)
  • Georgia Southern University (USA)
  • Georgia State University (USA)
  • Hunter College (USA)
  • Irvine Valley College (USA)
  • John Jay College of Criminal Justice (USA)
  • Laval University (Canada)
  • Lone Star College (USA)
  • Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich University of Magdeburg (Germany)
  • MacEwan University (Canada)
  • Muskingum University (USA)
  • New Mexico State University (USA)
  • Otto-Friedrich University of Bamberg (Germany)
  • Patrick Henry College (USA)
  • Pepperdine University (USA)
  • Riverside City College (USA)
  • St. Petersburg College (USA)
  • Syracuse University-Maxwell School (USA)
  • Texas Christian University (USA)
  • The American University in Cairo (Egypt)
  • The University of Texas at Dallas (USA)
  • Universidad Católica Andrés Bello (Venezuela)
  • Universidad Central de Venezuela (Venezuela)
  • Universidad San Francisco de Quito (Ecuador)
  • Université de Montréal (Canada)
  • Université du Québec à Montréal (Canada)
  • Université Saint-Louis Bruxelles (Belgium)
  • University of British Columbia (Canada)
  • University of California-Santa Barbara (USA)
  • University of Colorado Boulder (USA)
  • University of Dayton (USA)
  • University of New Haven (USA)
  • University of Trier-TriMUN (Germany)
  • University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh (USA)
  • Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster (Germany)

Congratulations to all the delegations who made the list! We hope all the MUN teams highlighted will continue to serve as examples for the Model UN community and expand Model U.N. around the world.

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: